Liar's Chair

Author(s): Rebecca Whitney

General

Rachel Teller and her husband David appear happy, prosperous and fulfilled. The big house, the successful business ...They have everything. However, control, not love, fuels their relationship and David has no idea his wife indulges in drunken indiscretions. When Rachel kills a man in a hit and run, the meticulously maintained veneer over their life begins to crack. Destroying all evidence of the accident, David insists they continue as normal. Rachel though is racked with guilt and as her behaviour becomes increasingly self-destructive she not only inflames David's darker side, but also uncovers her own long-suppressed memories of shame. Can Rachel confront her past and atone for her terrible crime? Not if her husband has anything to do with it ...A startling, dark and audacious novel set in and around the Brighton streets, The Liar's Chair will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the final page has been turned. A stunning psychological portrait of a woman in a toxic marriage, Rebecca Whitney's debut will show that sometimes the darkest shadow holds the truth you have been hiding from ...*Perfect for fans of Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard*

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Rebecca Whitney studied Creative Arts at Nottingham Trent University. After working for a record company she switched to film production, moving up from tea girl to producer, and making music videos and documentaries. Since relocating to Brighton, she has completed the Creative Writing Certificate at Sussex University, and now lives and writes by the sea with her husband and two children. Follow Rebecca: @RebeccaJWhitney

General Fields

  • : 9781447265825
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Mantle
  • : December 2014
  • : 1mm X 1mm X 1mm
  • : January 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rebecca Whitney
  • : Paperback
  • : Air Iri OME
  • : 224