Cold Silence (a High Stakes Thriller)

Author(s): Danielle Girard

Crime Fiction

A widow and ex-FBI agent of hard-earned courage, Cody O'Brien is finally enjoying the quiet life, providing a good home for herself and her eight-year-old son, Ryan. Then Ryan is kidnapped in broad daylight. And Cody knows why. Her life is a dangerous lie, easily exposed by the killers responsible for her husband's murder. Failed by the Witness Protection Program, she's on the run again, trusting only herself to save her son while heading blindly toward a past that wants only one thing from her: cold-blooded revenge. REVIEWS: "High speed, high stakes, high suspense." Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author "Don't start Cold Silence without a seat belt...Girard cuts right to the heart of darkness, and keeps you guessing at every turn. What a read! What a ride!" Larry Brooks, national bestselling author "A dynamic gripping plot, excellent characters, smooth writing, and enough action and palpable suspense to keep you turning pages well into the night." Mystery News "Imaginative, fast-paced, and gripping...thriller in the true sense of the word... the tension is off the charts." Deadly Pleasures "This is nail-biting suspense at its finest." Romantic Times "Danielle Girard is a superb thriller writer who never disappoints her audience... Cold Silence will appeal to fans of Barbara Parker and Jeffrey Deaver." Midwest Book Review OTHER NOVELS by Danielle Girard: Savage ArtRuthless GameCold SilenceDead Center (The Rookie Club Series, Book 1)One Clean Shot (The Rookie Club Series, Book 2)Dark Passage (The Rookie Club Series, Book 3)Interference (The Rookie Club Series, Book 4) ABOUT DANIELLE GIRARD: As one of four children, Danielle Girard grew up in a house where the person with the best story got heard, and it's probably no surprise that fast-paced suspense stories have always been her favorite. Girard's books have won the Barry Award and been selected for the RT Reviewers Choice Award. Two of her novels have been optioned for movies. Visit her website at www.daniellegirard.com.

$26.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781614175575
  • : Epublishing Works!
  • : Epublishing Works!
  • : March 2014
  • : 203mm X 127mm X 21mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback / softback
  • : 372
  • : black & white illustrations
  • : Danielle Girard