Fire Damage

Author(s): Kate Medina

Crime Fiction

To find a killer, she must unlock a child's terror...The first in an exciting new crime series featuring psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn - a brilliantly complex character who struggles with a dark past of her own. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid. 'The girl knows,' he whispered...Four-year-old Sami is deeply traumatized, and it's up to psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn to unlock his terrifying memories. She needs to find out who 'the girl' is - but nothing can prepare her for the truth about what haunts him. Meanwhile, Jessie's former patient, Captain Ben Callan, is investigating the suspicious death of an officer in Afghanistan - the problem is the only suspect refuses to talk. When a dead body washes up on a Sussex beach, Jessie and Ben's cases converge. Soon it's clear that the mystery in Afghanistan began with a secret much closer to home. And a desperate killer will do anything to keep it buried...

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

While studying for a degree in Psychology, Kate Medina joined the Territorial Army where she spent five years, first as an officer trainee and then as a Troop Commander in the Royal Engineers. She has an MA in Creative Writing from Bath Spa University and now writes full time. Her debut novel, White Crocodile (published under the name K. T. Medina), a thriller set in the minefields of Cambodia, received widespread critical acclaim.

General Fields

  • : 9780008132293
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : January 2016
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : April 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kate Medina
  • : Paperback
  • : 416
  • : en
  • : 400