Product detail

Before They Were Authors: Famous Writers As Kids

Before They Were Authors: Famous Writers As Kids

Author: Elizabeth Haidle
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description
This exciting debut in graphic novel format tells the childhood stories of literary legends including Maya Angelou, Roald Dahl, and Sandra Cisnernos. Perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World.

What makes a writer? What inspires them? Where do their stories come from? Striking illustrations and a popular graphic novel format bring to life this anthology of literary legends and their childhoods. Featuring beloved authors such as Maya Angelou, C.S. Lewis, Gene Luen Yang and J.K. Rowling, these stories capture the childhood triumphs, failures, and inspirations that predated their careers.

Children ages ten and up will see themselves in these humanized portraits and wonder if they, too, might have it in them to write. A celebration of creativity, this collective graphic biography is sprinkled throughout with writing wisdom and inspiring quotes.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781328801531
  • : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
  • : HMH Books for Young Readers
  • : May 2019
  • : --- length: - '10' width: - '7.5' units: - Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 64
  • : Elizabeth Haidle
  • : Hardback