Blood of Innocents (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #2)

Author(s): Mitchell Hogan

Speculative Fiction

The second story in the Sorcery Ascendant Sequence series. Anasoma, jewel of the Mahruse Empire, has fallen. As Caldan and his companions flee the city, horrors from the time of the Shattering begin to close in. With Miranda's mind broken by forbidden sorcery, Caldan is forced to disobey the most sacrosanct laws of the Protectors if he is to have any chance of healing her. But when one of the emperor's warlocks arrives to take control of him, he begins to suspect his burgeoning powers may be more of a curse than a blessing, and that the enemies assailing the empire may be rivaled by even more sinister forces within.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

When he was eleven, Mitchell Hogan was given THE HOBBIT and THE LORD OF THE RINGS to read, and a love of fantasy novels was born. When he couldn't stand putting off his dream anymore, Mitchell quit his job and finished the first draft of A CRUCIBLE OF SOULS. It won the 2013 Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel and was listed as one of the Best New Series by Audible for 2014. Mitchell lives in Sydney, Australia, with his wife, Angela, and daughter, Isabelle.

General Fields

  • : 9781460750704
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Australia
  • : HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • : November 2015
  • : 235mm X 155mm X 43mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mitchell Hogan
  • : Paperback
  • : 116
  • : 528