Product detail

The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage (Five Find-Outers #1)

The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage (Five Find-Outers #1)

Author: Enid Blyton
Series: The\Find-Outers Ser.
$15.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven.

Someone has set fire to Mr Hick's cottage, but who could it be? Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the dog have their very first case to solve. But it's not easy being detectives with policeman Mr Goon telling them to "clear orf". The Find-Outers are determined - they have to solve the mystery before Mr Goon does!

First published in 1943, this edition is unillustrated.

Reviews

It's funny and exciting ... you'll be guessing who did the crime right to the end The Week Junior

Author description

Enid Blyton was born in East Dulwich, South London, in 1897. She wrote over six hundred books in her lifetime, including many of the 20th century's most popular children's series. Some of her best-known works include the Famous Five, the Secret Seven, Malory Towers, The Magic Faraway Tree, The Wishing Chair and Noddy. Enid Blyton died in 1968 but remains one of the world's best-loved storytellers and is consistently voted a children's favourite in reader polls.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781444930771
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Hodder Children's Books
  • : April 2016
  • : 197mm X 129mm X 17mm
  • : October 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 276
  • : Enid Blyton
  • : Paperback
  • : 1016